Elected Officials

Office                      

Office-holder         

Next Election Year      

Contact Information

United States Representatives

U.S. Senator

Richard Burr (R)

2022

website form: www.burr.senate.gov/contact/email/202-224-3154

U.S. Senator

Thom Tillis (R)

2020

website form:  www.tillis.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/

email-me/202-224-6342

U.S. Representative

David Rouzer (R)

2020

website form: www.rouzer.house.gov/contact/email/202-225-2731

State/District Officials

Governor

Roy Cooper (D)

2020

governor.office@governor.ncmail.net/919-814-2000

Lt. Governor

Dan Forest (R)

2020

919-814-3680

State Senator

Bill Rabon (R)

2020

Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net/919-733-5963

State Representative

Frank Iler

2020

Frank.Iler@ncleg.net/

919-301-1450

Attorney General

Josh Stein

2020

919-716-6400

Brunswick County
(All = 4-year term)

.Chairperson

Frank Williams

2020

Frank.Williams@brunswickcountync.gov

Vice Chairperson

Randy Thompson

2022

Randy.Thompson@brunswickcountync.gov

Commissioner

Marty Cooke

2022

commissioner.cooke@brunswickcountync.gov

Commissioner

Mike Forte

2020

commissioner.forte@brunswickcountync.gov

Commissioner

Patricia Sykes

2020

commissioner.sykes@brunswickcountync.gov

Bald Head Island
(All = 4-year term)

Mayor

Andy Sayre

2021

jsayre@villagebhi.org

Council Member

John Pitera

2019

jpitera@villagebhi.org

Council Member

Kit Adcock

2019

kadcock@villagebhi.org

Council Member

Elizabeth Stephen

2021

estephen@villagebhi.org

Council Member

John May

2019

jmay@villagebhi.org

Belville
(Mayor = 2-year term; Commissioners = 4-year term)

Mayor

Mike Allen

2019

Wallen49@bellsouth.net

Commissioner

Morgan Mehler

2019

mmehler@yahoo.com

Commissioner

Kent Goodman

2019

jkgoodman@townofbelville.com

Commissioner

Noreen Slattery

2021

nslattery@townofbelville.com

Boiling Springs Lake
(Mayor = 2-year term; Commissioners = 4-year term)

Mayor

Craig Caster

2019

mayorcaster@cityofbsl.org

Commissioner

Mark Stewart

2019

commstewart@cityofbsl.org

Bolivia
(All = 2-year term)

Mayor

Ella Jane Marston

2021

townhall.bolivia@atmc.net

Alderman

Dewey Smith

2021

townhall.bolivia@atmc.net

Calabash
(All = 4-year term)

Mayor

Mary Knight

2019

zoomer@atmc.net

Commissioner

Michael Herring

2019

djinnoct@yahoo.com

Commissioner

Guy Auger

2021

commgauger@cityofbsl.org

Commissioner

Dana Witt

2019

commwitt@cityofbsl.org

Alderman

Jeff Gibby

2021

townhall.bolivia@atmc.net

Alderman

Robert Mercer

2021

townhall.bolivia@atmc.net

Commissioner

Frank Drury

2021

fsu93@yahoo.com

Commissioner

Jody Nance

2021

lawnmowers@atmc.net

Commissioner

David Long

2021

commissionerlong@townofbelville.com

Commissioner

Steven Barger

2021

commsbarger@cityofbsl.org

Alderman

Warren Knox

2021

townhall.bolivia@atmc.net

Commissioner

Cecelia Herman

2019

ceil1021@atmc.net

Commissioner

Michael Price

2021

mp79930@icloud.com

Carolina Shores
(All = 4-year term)

Mayor

Joyce Dunn

2019

tozbeach@hotmail.com

Commissioner

Greg Davis

2021

ggdavis1@atmc.net

Commissioner

Bill Brennen

2019

bill.brennen@atmc.net

Commissioner

Beverly Mayhew

2019

910-575-4877

Commissioner

Gere Dale

2019

mgdale46@atmc.net

Commissioner

Joseph Przywara

2021

jprzywara@atmc.net

Caswell Beach
(All = 4-year term)

Mayor

Deborah Ahlers

2019

mayorahlers@caswellbeach.org

Commissioner

Skip Jones

2019

ljones@caswellbeach.org

Commissioner

Martyn Clarke

2019

mclarke@caswellbeach.org

Commissioner

George Kassler

2021

gkassler@caswellbeach.org

Commissioner

Marti Hardy

2021

mhardy@caswellbeach.org

Commissioner

Dan O'Neill

2019

doneill@caswellbeach.org

Holden Beach
(All = 2-year term)

Mayor

Alan Holden

2019

holden@atthebeach.com

Commissioner

Peter Freer

2019

pfreer4@gmail.com

Commissioner

Joseph Butler

2019

joseph.butler38@yahoo.com

Commissioner

Pat Kwiatkowski

2019

pattykwi@gmail.com

Commissioner

John Fletcher

2019

fletcherlux@gmail.com

Commissioner

Mike Sullivan

2019

sullivm4@gmail.com

Leland
(Mayor = 2-year term; Councilmembers = 4-year term)

Mayor

Brenda Bozeman

2019

bbozeman@townofleland.com

Council Member

Robert Campbell

2019

bcampbell@townofleland.com

Council Member

Pat Batleman

2021

pbatleman@townofleland.com

Council Member

Michael Callahan

2019

mcallahan@townofleland.com

Council Member

Bob Corriston

2021

bcorriston@townofleland.com

Navassa
(All = 4-year term)

Mayor

Eulis Willis

2021

mayor@townofnavassa.org

Council Member

Ernest Mooring, Jr.

2021

emooring@townofnavassa.org

Council Member

Athelston Bethel

2023

abethel@townofnavassa.org

Council Member

Milton Burns

2023

mburns@townofnavassa.org

Council Member

Minnie Brown

2021

mbrown@townofnavassa.org

Council Member

Jerry Merrick

2023

jmerrick@townofnavassa.org

Northwest
(Mayor = 2-year term; Councilmembers = 4-year term)

Mayor

James Knox

2019

jamesknox31@gmail.com

Council Member

Haywood Miller, Jr.

2019

c/o cityclerk@cityofnorthwest.com

Council Member

Chip Carroll

2021

c/o cityclerk@cityofnorthwest.com

Council Member

Aaron Perkins

2021

perkinsaaron72@gmail.com

Council Member

Sheila Grady

2021

sdgras@bellsouth.net

Council Member

Michael Troy

2019

c/o cityclerk@cityofnorthwest.com

Oak Island
(Mayor = 2-year term; Councilors = 4-year term)

Mayor

Cin Brochure

2019

mayorcinbrochure@ci-oakisland.nc.us

Commissioner

Charlie Blalock

2019

charlieblalock@ci-oakisland.nc.us

Commissioner

John Bach

2021

jbach@ci-oakisland.nc.us

Commissioner

Loman Scott

2021

lscott@ci-oakisland.nc.us

Commissioner

Sheila Bell

2019

sheilabell@ci-oakisland.nc.us

Commissioner

Jeff Winecoff

2019

jwinecoff@ci-oakisland.nc.us

Ocean Isle Beach
(Mayor = 2-year term; Commissioners = 4-year term)

Mayor

Debbie Smith

2021

mayor@oibgov.com

Council Member

Dean Walters

2019

dwaltersgroup.atmc.net

Council Member

Carolyn Blythe

2021

carolynblythe58@gmail.com

Council Member

Bob Williams

2019

oibbob@gmail.com

Council Member

Wayne Rowell

2021

oibwayne@gmail.com

Council Member

Betty Williamson

2019

betty@williamsonrealty.com

Sandy Creek
(Mayor = 2-year term; Councilmembers = 4-year term)

Mayor

Glenn Marshall

2019

mayor@townofsandycreek.com

Council Member

Mark Mitchell

2019

c/o mayor@townofsandycreek.com

Council Member

Tina Colby

2021

c/o mayor@townofsandycreek.com

Council Member

Nathan Youngs

2019

c/o mayor@townofsandycreek.com

Council Member

Anna Knapp

2021

c/o mayor@townofsandycreek.com

Shallotte
(All = 4-year term)

Mayor

Walt Eccard

2021

weccard@townofshallotte.org

Alderman

Larry Harrelson

2019

lharrelson@townofshallotte.org

Alderman

Jimmy Bellamy

2021

jbellamy@townofshallotte.org

Alderman

Adam Stanley

2021

astanley@townofshallotte.org

Alderman

Carson Durham

2019

carson@atmc.net

Alderman

Gene Vasile

2021

ejvasile@atmc.net

Southport
(Mayor = 2-year term; Aldermen = 4-year term)

Mayor

Jerry Dove

2019

JV_Dove@southportnc.org

Alderman

Rick Pukenas

2019

rick_pukenas@southportnc.org

Alderwoman

Karen Mosteller

2021

karen_mosteller@southportnc.org

Alderwoman

Lora Sharkey

2021

lora_sharkey@southportnc.org

Alderman

Jim Powell

2019

c/o michele_windham@southportnc.org

Alderman

Marc Spencer

2021

marc_spencer@southportnc.org

St. James
(Mayor = 2-year term; Councilors = 4-year term)

Mayor

Jean Toner

2021

jtoner@stjames.town

Council Member

Don Lund

2019

dlund@stjames.town

Council Member

Dave DeLong

2021

ddelong@stjames.town

Council Member

Wayne Deutscher

2019

wdeutscher@stjames.town

Council Member

Jeff Mount

2021

jmount@stjames.town

Sunset Beach
(Mayor = 2-year term; Councilors = 4-year term)

Mayor

Gregory Weiss

2019

gweiss@sunsetbeachnc.gov

Council Member

John Corbett

2021

jcorbett@sunsetbeachnc.gov

Council Member

Mark Benton

2019

mbenton@sunsetbeachnc.gov

Council Member

Jan Harris

2021

jharris@sunsetbeachnc.gov

Council Member

Rich Cerrato

2019

rcerrato@sunsetbeachnc.gov

Council Member

Charles Nern

2021

cnern@sunsetbeachnc.gov

Varnamtown
(Mayor = 2-year term; Aldermen = 4-year term)

Mayor

Judy Galloway

2019

910-842-3095

Alderman

Chris Lancaster

2019

910-842-3095

Alderman

John Dawson

2019

910-842-3095

Alderwoman

Ada McDonald

2021

910-842-3095

Alderwoman

Sylvia Galloway

2019

910-842-3095

Alderman

George Swain

2021

910-842-3095